Sunrise Sunset Shakeology Recipe

I sometimes get so busy in my day that dinner escapes me. The kids eat leftovers. Tom comes home and snacks on the same. I don’t want to eat something heavy or hard to prepare so I make a delicious Shakeology shake! I know it’s giving me more of all the nutrients I need to restore my body after difficult workouts, less calories than a run to Subway, and on the scale of taste it’s a 10!!

Then Tom is happy too because while the kids have an after dinner treat like a Popsicle or ice cream he “treats” himself to a Shako shake instead with me!!

I got a lot of questions when I posted our cute duet Shakos on Facebook the other day so I thought I would put together the recipe to share with you!!

sunrise sunset shako recipe

Keep in mind I usually mix my Shako with water, club soda, or almond milk. It’s only a special treat to indulge in and won’t promote weightloss if you drink it like this everyday πŸ˜‰

 

Sunrise or Sunset Shako Recipe

2 oz orange juice

1/2 scoop Results & Recovery Formula

3 Tbsp Chobani Vanilla Yogurt

Fill with ice

1 Heavy handed scoop of Tropical Strawberry Shakeology

8-10 oz of fresh filtered water

Shake the ingredients all up in your shaker cup or blend in your blender (your choice)

ENJOY! ❀

Leave a Reply

