P90X3 PiYo Challenge Update Week 3

Phew!! This week really kicked my butt. We are in the middle of moving and I’m trying really hard to stay consistent with my workouts. Meals haven’t been perfect but, I have pre-made salads and my Shakeology ready to go at a moments notice so that when hunger strikes I can fight back.

 

PiYo_Wk4_Day3_image

Tony crippled me on Friday with P90X3 Accelator so yesterday’s PiYo Sculpt was less than ALL IN. I haven’t been sticking with my 6am wakeup this week because we are working so late into the night training new coaches and packing up the house.

What I love about my meal plan is that I get a little treat in each day and I don’t feel deprived like I have in the past.

And while PiYo and P90X3 aren’t consistent with my intensity during 21 Day Fix and Insanity programs I have to say they are growing on me and PiYo JUST MIGHT be my absolute favorite workout. I’m seriously considering getting certified to teach it. Unlike my Insanity classes I think PiYo is more universal in appeal and easily modified to fit every fitness level without intimidating. And, the flexibility factor is amazing for anyone, beginner to advanced, young and old.

 

80 20 meal plan

I’m uber excited for Hardcore on the Floor this upcoming week and Drench is going to kill me πŸ˜‰ I haven’t gone on my run yet today but I’m feeling like it’s going to be a dusk run to just let go of what this week has put me through mentally.

Aden’s birthday is on Saturday. It’s breaking my heart we didn’t get to do the birthday party we had planned for him. But, I’m trying to stay positive and know that everything will work out and he’ll know he’s loved and have fun no matter what we do (after a garage sale in the morning and cleaning our old house in the afternoon).

We have never gotten notice and moved within the same month before evvva so it’s grappling my mind to make sure everything is done and ready to go when it’s time to load the truck up on Friday. Keep us in your prayers!!!! ❀

Let me know what you like or don’t like about my meal plan! I loved this one from the week before so much I used it again! I’m a creature of habit and could eat the same thing day in and day out if I was pressed for ideas. My treat meal on Saturday was a Papa Napoli’s hot pastrami sandwich with mustard! OH em gee if I could only eat THOSE everyday! It was a real TREAT!!

Let me know how you love PiYo and if you want to grab your own copy and join our next accountability test group, complete my fitness questionnaire and get your challenge pack HERE, then make sure we are friends on Facebook HERE!!

If you’re not ready to get started get your FREE membership HERE for tips, advice, support, and motivation with ME as your coach!! xo

Leave a Reply

