Overnight Nutella Oats Recipe

overnight nutella oatsWARNING! HIGHLY ADDICTIVE SUBJECT MATTER!

Hahahaha! I don’t know about you but, I LOVE NUTELLA in all forms! I could eat it on a spoon, a piece of toast, celery, pancakes, in a smoothie, on a boat hahaha you catch my drift 😉

So, I’ve never really mastered the overnight oats and honestly it took me a few times trying to actually enjoy cold oats. But I can honestly say that now I’m in heaven! I LOVE MY COLD COACH’S OATS!

Last night I made Nutella on multi-grain Milton’s toast. It’s my ultimate sinful treat! I polished off the last of the Nutella and right before I threw the jar in the recycle bin it hit me… I mean I usually make overnight oats in a bowl or mason jar but, WHY NOT MY NUTELLA JAR!! “lightbulb!”

If you haven’t made overnight oats before you will have to tinker with my recipe to get the consistency that you enjoy but here’s mine:

NUTELLA PB OVERNIGHT OATS (Makes 4 servings)

1 empty 26 oz Nutella jar

1 cup Coach’s Oats (or rolled oats your choice)

2 Tbsp chia seeds

1 cup almond or coconut milk (you can also sub with any other liquid)

1/2 cup coconut water (you can also sub with any other liquid)

1 Tbsp all natural peanut, almond, or seed butter

1 tsp cinnamon

1 tsp maple syrup

Mix all ingredients. Close the jar and shake shake shake senora! Steep in the refrigerator overnight or 6 hours. Stir to fluff and BAM! Enjoy!!! Promise me you won’t eat the whole thing in one sitting!! 😉 Tell me if you try it out and keep in mind to cut the recipe if you’re using a smaller jar.

xo

Leave a Reply

