PiYo P90X3 Week 2 Progress Update – 6 steps to get back on track

Week 2 of my P90X3/PiYo hybrid schedule is in the bag and I’m on to Week 3!!

I will admit I have been having a hard time getting those workouts in consistently. And my eating, well, it’s been a little 60/40. There are no workouts that will out exercise too many calories, carbs, sugars, etc.

It’s time for a little Coach Momma T TOUGH LOVE!

My own best advice I would give one of my challengers or clients:

6 STEPS TO GET BACK ON TRACK

1. Schedule your workouts in the a.m.morning workouts

2. Create a meal plan

21 day fix meal plan

3. Meal prep on Sundays

4. Throw away anything in the kitchen that might distract you from your goals

junk food

mealprepmonday

5. Stick post it’s or motivational pictures up in your kitchen, bathroom, bedroom

motivation wall

fitspo board

6. Have a set goal you’re working towards

goals list

I truly feel that the hope of instant results is the reason that so many people fail. They are not willing to see it through.  We expect instant gratification and instant transformation.  It’s not going to happen. I mean it literally took me 1 round of Insanity (60days) to lose 15 lbs then it took me 60 days of T25, and 3 rounds of 21 Day Fix to get in the best shape of my life.  Honestly, it wasn’t an overnight deal.  I learned how to change my diet, to strip it down, to cut out foods that were causing me to hang onto weight and it took will power.  I remember all the things I held strong with, birthday cake, ice cream, donuts, cookies at Christmas, drinks at the bar!  It was a sacrifice because I wanted to change more than I wanted to remain the same. It’s the same with you!  How bad do you want it.  If you bought PiYo then stick with it!  You invested the money now give it 100% each and every day with the workouts and the nutrition plan and have a friendly contest with yourself to see if you can have a better transformation than the girl in the infomercial.  I’m going to be right there with YOU!! Anything that you put your whole heart into you are going to succeed at!  That’s the bottom line!!!!

Leave a Reply

